States Map

There is also access to feeds filtered by state. Using the special by-state flag in the API URL, append the two-letter ID of any state to the request to fetch only the results for a specific state. You can replace the race type as needed between house, senate and governor.

Example: /api/xml/ratings/by-state/house/AL

id label segment
AL Alabama alabama
AK Alaska alaska
AZ Arizona arizona
AR Arkansas arkansas
CA California california
CO Colorado colorado
CT Connecticut connecticut
DE Delaware delaware
FL Florida florida
GA Georgia georgia
HI Hawaii hawaii
ID Idaho idaho
IL Illinois illinois
IN Indiana indiana
IA Iowa iowa
KS Kansas kansas
KY Kentucky kentucky
LA Louisiana louisiana
ME Maine maine
MD Maryland maryland
MA Massachusetts massachusetts
MI Michigan michigan
MN Minnesota minnesota
MS Mississippi mississippi
MO Missouri missouri
MT Montana montana
NE Nebraska nebraska
NV Nevada nevada
NH New Hampshire new-hampshire
NJ New Jersey new-jersey
NM New Mexico new-mexico
NY New York new-york
NC North Carolina north-carolina
ND North Dakota north-dakota
OH Ohio ohio
OK Oklahoma oklahoma
OR Oregon oregon
PA Pennsylvania pennsylvania
RI Rhode Island rhode-island
SC South Carolina south-carolina
SD South Dakota south-dakota
TN Tennessee tennessee
TX Texas texas
UT Utah utah
VT Vermont vermont
VA Virginia virginia
WA Washington washington
DC Washington, DC washington-dc
WV West Virginia west-virginia
WI Wisconsin wisconsin
WY Wyoming wyoming